New Year Doubles

31/01/2015 16:54

Th New Years Doubles Tournament sporsored by Mayo Crystal was held on Sunday 4th January in An Sportlann. In the final match Martin Lawless and James McHale won the Mick Jenings Memorail Cup when they defeated Kieran Conway and Johnny Burke by 2 games to 1. Twenty two players making up 11 teams competed.

Connacht Championships Sunday 7th December in Galway

16/11/2014 16:13

The Connacht Championships will be held on Sunday 7th December in Galway. THere will be a singles competition in Novice and Senior with plate matches for 1st round losers.

A copy of the entry form is available here  and you can telephone Padraic Benson on 086 2581382. Closing date for entries is Monday 1st December.

Fixture List Updated

02/11/2014 19:02

Division 4 Pool 1 and Division 4 Pool 2 of the Autumn Competition has been amended, please check for changes - changes are denoted in red.





Fixtures - Autumn Competition 2014

31/10/2014 16:03

Fixtures for the Club`s Autumn Competition can be viewed HERE

Matches are 2 games to 15 points and tie breaker to 11 points

Lensed Eyeguard Compulsory - no exceptions

If you cannot fulfil your fixture please contact your opponent to cancel (phone numbers on notice board at the courts or text 087 9234514) and reschedule the match. 

The player cancelling is responsible for booking the court.

All round robin matxches must be played by Friday 5th December. Knock out rounds begin Monday 10th December


Don`t forget to enter the Ballinrobe Open on Saturday 8th & Sunday 9th November - Closing date for Entries Mon 3rd November

Enter Online at Racquetball Ireland or phone 087 2370377



Autumn Competition 2014

21/10/2014 00:15
Castlebar Racquetball Club will begin the new season with the annual Autumn Round Robin competition which will be held in An Sportlann. The competition will have 4 skill divisions and will also include a division for beginners and those taking up the sport for the first time.
Racquetball is ideal indoor winter sports to keep you fit in an enjoyable and competitive way.
There are 2 courts in An Sportlann available for bookings and De La Salle Community Sports Centre has one court available for bookings also. The equipment required to play is  a racquetball racquet, ball and safety glasses to protect your eyes.  
For more information or to enter the competition telephone 087 9234514  or email

All Ireland Title for Kathleen

21/04/2014 22:27

Congratulations to Kathleen Conway on winning the All Ireland Novice Singles title at the All Ireland Racquetball Championships played in Wexford on the 12th & 13th April. She defeaeted Antionette Russell of Galmoy Co Kilkenny in the final by 2 games to 1.  Well Done Kathleen!



Team League 2014

25/03/2014 17:25

Teams & Fixtures in the 2014 Team League are HERE (PDF)

Castlebar Open 2014 Reults.

25/03/2014 17:22

23rd Castlebar Open
Saturday 22nd March

Men`s Singles
Open: Noel O`Callaghan(Fermoy) def Mark Murphy(Muckalee) 2-0
B: Kevin Jennings(Castlebar) def John Walsh(Galway) 2-0
C/D; Frank McDonagh(Galway) def Darragh O`Donoghue(Araglin) 2-0 inj forfeit
Novice:: Alan Farmer(Tralee) def David Cunningham(Castlebar) 2-0
40+: N O`Callaghan(Fermoy) def Joe Devenney(Queens) 2-0

Women's Singles
Aisling Hickey(UCC) def Majella Haverty(Castlebar) 2-0

Men's Doubles
C/D: Michael Lynch/Alan Farmer(Tralee) def David Cunningham/Frank McDonagh(Castlebar/Galway) 2-1

All Ireland Title for David

25/03/2014 17:19

David Cunningham along with partner Frank McDonagh from the Galway Club won the mEns Over 40 Doubles at the All Ireland Championships held in Kilkenny on February 1st.


Three Gold at Connacht Overage Doubles for Castlebar

31/01/2014 18:08

Castlebar players won 3 gold medlas at the Connachrt Overage Doubles Championships played in Ballinrobe on Sunday 26th January.

David Cunningham teamed up with Frank McDonagh(Galway) to win the Over 30 Doubles while Kieran Conway and Martin Lawless defeated Padraic Benson(Galway) and Michael Kelly(Ballinrobe) to win the Over 50 Doubles.

<< 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 >>