Novice Team win National Club Championships

13/03/2011 13:41

Castlebar are the National Mens Novice Club Champions after winning the grade at the National Club Championships held in Castlebar on the 13th March 2011. The victory bridged a 16 year gap when the Castlebar team of Pat Gavin, Tom Derrig and Vincent McHale won the trophy in 1995.

The present Castlebar team of Ray Herring(Capt), Mick Gavin, Michael Burke and Michael Gielty defeated Ballinrobe winning the first 4 of the 6 games scheduled.